Celebrating Irish Children’s Books | Online School and Family Book Festival. This year we are part of the Dublin Book Festival.

Our Festival Team!

It takes a village to run a festival!

The Wonderfest team:

Áine Ní Ghlinn, Laureate na nÓg 2020–2022

Patricia Forde, award-winning children’s writer and experienced arts administrator: former director of Galway International Arts Festival and co-founder of Baboró International Festival for Children.

Sarah Webb, award-winning children’s writer and experienced book festival programmer, currently working with ILFDublin, MoLI and dlr Libraries.

Mary Murphy, children’s writer

Eve McDonnell, children’s writer

Muireann Ní Chíobháin, children’s writer and broadcaster

Alan O’Rourke, emerging children’s writer and designer

Úna Woods, children’s writer and illustrator

Alan Nolan, children’s writer, illustrator and designer

Nicola Pierce, children’s writer

Dawn Nolan, emerging children’s writer

Tara McDarby, teacher

With special thanks to our wonderful team of helpers:

Ruth Ennis, children’s writer

Sinéad O’Hart, children’s writer

Olivia Hope, children’s writer

Kim Sharkey, illustrator

Books by this speaker which feature at the festival


Events with this speaker