Celebrating Irish Children’s Books | Online School and Family Book Festival. This year we are part of the Dublin Book Festival.

Mermaid School

It is Marnie Blue’s very first day at Lady Sealia Foam’s Mermaid School, and she’s terrified. What if she can’t make any new friends, or if she’s asked to ride a seahorse? What’s more, her famous diva aunt Christabel was a notorious rebel at the same school, and got up to all sorts of naughtiness. Marnie is soon branded a troublemaker by her grumpy octopus music teacher and wants nothing more than to clam up.
But when a fellow pupil finds herself in danger, it’s up to Marnie to show that daring runs in the family and swim to the rescue.

Filled with fabulous fishy fun, Mermaid School is perfect for fans of Unicorn Academy and Dork Diaries!

Author

Lucy Courtenay

Illustrator

Sheena Dempsey

Publisher

Related events in the festival

Connect with Wonderfest online

[fts_twitter twitter_name=WonderFestIre tweets_count=3 cover_photo=no stats_bar=no show_retweets=no show_replies=no]
[fts_instagram instagram_id=17841440982782173 access_token=IGQVJVLTVxQkwwTndqUlJDMVdaZAjctdGNuUWMzRTgwdE4xNjhQY2I3bmlGWU5ZAVkZAvV1FuVmMzYUl0dkVmMWRzSTNDUWt0ZA1hzLWFVODNSalY4ajlGejh1Nk54RGFieDVHYVlfM2FB pics_count=6 type=basic super_gallery=yes columns=2 force_columns=yes space_between_photos=2px icon_size=65px hide_date_likes_comments=no]